الأنشطة المحددة

  1. 10 سبتمبر 2018: مدرس لصف LCA في جامعة ريتسوميكان، كلية العلوم والهندسة، قسم هندسة النظم البيئية. لطالب الماجستير والدكتوراه

  2. دعيت نيابة عن شركة TCO2 المحدودة، طوكيو، من قبل برنامج التعليم العالي التابع لمعهد الدراسات المتقدمة للاستدامة بجامعة الأمم المتحدة، طوكيو، اليابان في 16 يناير 2017، لإلقاء محاضرة لمدة 4 ساعات. المحاضرة كانت عن نظرية وتطبيقات LCA وممارسة LCA باستخدام برنامج SimaPro. وقد تم ذلك كجزء من دورة الدراسات العليا العادية حول "الإنتاج الحيوي المستدام وإدارة النظم الإيكولوجية" ل 13 خريجا وطالبا بعد التخرج من 11 بلدا.

  3. نظمت ندوة لمدة ساعتين في 19 نوفمبر 2016، نيابة عن شركة TCO2 المحدودة، طوكيو، تم تسليمها في مدينة تسوكوبا، اليابان. وحضر المؤتمر اثنا عشر مشاركا، من بينهم طالبان جامعيان، وأربعة طلاب دراسات عليا، وأربعة باحثين (اثنان من جامعة تسوكوبا واثنان من المنظمة الوطنية لبحوث الزراعة والأغذية في مدينة تسوكوبا). وكان الهدف من الحلقة الدراسية تقديم لمحة عامة عن طريقة قانون البراءات وتطبيقاتها وكيفية استخدامها في المؤلفات.

  4. دربت العديد من طلاب الماجستير في برنامج GPSS-GLI في جامعة طوكيو، اليابان، للندوات الأسبوعية بين أكتوبر 2013 وسبتمبر 2016. وبما أن البرنامج يخصص كل طالب ماجستير لطالب دكتوراه، فقد أتيحت لي الفرصة لتدريب هؤلاء الطلاب في بيئة بحثية متعددة التخصصات بشكل فردي، لكل منهم لموضوع بحثه.

Selected Activities

  1. September 10th, 2018: Teacher for an LCA class at Ritsumeikan University, College of Science and Engineering, Department of Environmental Systems Engineering. For master’s and doctoral student

  2. I was invited on behalf of TCO2 Co. Ltd., Tokyo, by the Graduate Education Program of United Nations University’s Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability, Tokyo, Japan on January 16, 2017, to give a 4-hour lecture. The lecture was on LCA theory and applications and LCA practice using the SimaPro software. It took place as part of a regular graduate course on ‘Sustainable Bio-production and Ecosystems Management’ for 13 graduates and post-graduate students from 11 countries.

  3. I organized a two-hour seminar on November 19, 2016, on behalf of TCO2 Co. Ltd., Tokyo, delivered at in Tsukuba City, Japan. Twelve participants attended, including two undergraduate students, four graduate students, and four researchers (two from the University of Tsukuba and two from the National Agriculture and Food Research Organization in Tsukuba City). The seminar aimed at providing an overview of the LCA method and its applications and how it is utilized in the literature.

  4. I coached several master’s students in the GPSS-GLI program at the University of Tokyo, Japan, for the weekly seminars between October 2013 and September 2016. Since the program assigns each master’s student to a doctoral student, I had a chance to coach those students in a multidisciplinary research environment individually, each for her or his research topic.