Ausgewählte Aktivitäten

  1. 10. September 2018: Dozent für eine LCA-Klasse an der Ritsumeikan University, College of Science and Engineering, Department of Environmental Systems Engineering. Für Masterstudenten und Doktoranden

  2. Ich wurde im Namen von TCO2 Co. Ltd. in Tokio vom Graduate Education Program des Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability der Universität der Vereinten Nationen in Tokio, Japan, eingeladen, am 16. Januar 2017 einen vierstündigen Vortrag zu halten. Die Vorlesung befasste sich mit LCA-Theorie und -Anwendungen sowie der LCA-Praxis unter Verwendung der SimaPro-Software. Sie fand im Rahmen eines regulären Graduiertenkurses zum Thema "Nachhaltige Bioproduktion und Ökosystemmanagement" für 13 Graduierte und Postgraduierte aus 11 Ländern statt.

  3. Ich organisierte am 19. November 2016 ein zweistündiges Seminar im Namen von TCO2 Co. Ltd, Tokio, ein zweistündiges Seminar in der Stadt Tsukuba, Japan. Zwölf Teilnehmer nahmen daran teil, darunter zwei Studenten im Grundstudium, vier Studenten im Hauptstudium und vier Forscher (zwei von der Universität Tsukuba und zwei von der National Agriculture and Food Research Organization in Tsukuba City). Ziel des Seminars war es, einen Überblick über die LCA-Methode und ihre Anwendungen zu geben und zu zeigen, wie sie in der Literatur verwendet wird.

  4. Zwischen Oktober 2013 und September 2016 betreute ich mehrere Masterstudenten im GPSS-GLI-Programm an der Universität Tokio, Japan, in den wöchentlichen Seminaren. Da das Programm jedem Masterstudenten einen Doktoranden zuweist, hatte ich die Möglichkeit, diese Studenten in einem multidisziplinären Forschungsumfeld individuell zu betreuen, und zwar jeweils für ihr oder sein Forschungsthema.

Selected Activities

  1. September 10th, 2018: Teacher for an LCA class at Ritsumeikan University, College of Science and Engineering, Department of Environmental Systems Engineering. For master’s and doctoral student

  2. I was invited on behalf of TCO2 Co. Ltd., Tokyo, by the Graduate Education Program of United Nations University’s Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability, Tokyo, Japan on January 16, 2017, to give a 4-hour lecture. The lecture was on LCA theory and applications and LCA practice using the SimaPro software. It took place as part of a regular graduate course on ‘Sustainable Bio-production and Ecosystems Management’ for 13 graduates and post-graduate students from 11 countries.

  3. I organized a two-hour seminar on November 19, 2016, on behalf of TCO2 Co. Ltd., Tokyo, delivered at in Tsukuba City, Japan. Twelve participants attended, including two undergraduate students, four graduate students, and four researchers (two from the University of Tsukuba and two from the National Agriculture and Food Research Organization in Tsukuba City). The seminar aimed at providing an overview of the LCA method and its applications and how it is utilized in the literature.

  4. I coached several master’s students in the GPSS-GLI program at the University of Tokyo, Japan, for the weekly seminars between October 2013 and September 2016. Since the program assigns each master’s student to a doctoral student, I had a chance to coach those students in a multidisciplinary research environment individually, each for her or his research topic.